भारत सरकार Government of India रेल मंत्रालय Ministry of Railways रेलवे बोर्ड (Railway Board)

No. E(NG)II/2023/RC-1/29

New Delhi, dated 13.08.2024

The General Manager (P), All Zonal Railways/PUs & RDSO, (As per Standard mail list)

Sub: Appointment on compassionate grounds.

Kindly refer to para 3(III)(i) of Master Circular No. 16 circulated vide Board's letter No. E(NG)II/2022/RC-1/17 dated 22.02.2024 on the above subject.

2. On receiving reference seeking clarification from one of the Zonal Railways, the matter regarding timeline for considering CGA cases as provided in para 3(III)(i) of Master Circular No. 16 circulated vide Board's letter dated 22.02.2024 has been examined and it is stated that para 3(III)(i) of said Master Circular No. 16 circulated vide Board's letter dated 22.02.2024 may be read as under:

"All requests for CGA submitted within the prescribed period of 5 years from the date of death/medical invalidation or 2 years of attaining majority for ward registered earlier as minor, whichever is later, shall be finalized/decided by DRMs/CWMs/HODs/Competent Authority. Such cases not received within the aforesaid time limit will be considered as per the following schedule by the authority indicated against each: -

(a)	Beyond 5 years and upto 20 years	DRMs/CWMs/HODs
(b)	Beyond 20 years and upto 25 years	To be decided by GMs at their Personal level only (are not to be delegated further)
(c)	Beyond 25 years	With prior approval of Ministry of Railways on personal recommendation of GMs"

mul

(U. K. Tiwari) Director, Estt.(N) Railway Board

Contd../-

Copy to:

- 1. The General Secretary, AIRF, Room No. 253, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi (35 spares).
- 2. The General Secretary, NFIR, Room No. 256-E, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi (35 spares).
- 3. All Members of Departmental Council and National Council and Secretary, Staff Side, National Council, 13-C, Ferozeshah Road, New Delhi (60 spares).
- 4. The Secretary General, FROA, Room No. 256-A, Railway Board (5 spares).
- 5. The Secretary General, IRPOF, Room No. 268, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi (5 spares).
- 6. The General Secretary, AIRPF Association, Room No. 256-D, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 7. The Secretary, RBSS, Group 'A' Officers' Association, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 8. The Secretary, RBSS, Group 'B' Officers' Association, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 9. The Secretary, Railways Board Ministerial Staff Association Rail Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 10. The Secretary, Railways Board, Railway Board Non-Ministerial Staff Association, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 11. The Secretary, Railways Board Promotee Officers Association, Room No. 341-C, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 12. The General Secretary, All India SC & ST Railway Employees Association, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi.

Kum

For Principal Executive Director/IR Railway Board

Copy to: PSs to MR, MOSR (S), MOSR (R).

PPSs to Chairman & CEO, M(F), M(Infra.), M(T&RS), M(O&BD), Secretary/Railway Board, DG/RHS, DG/RPF, DG/HR, Secretary/Railway Board.

PPSs to AM(Comml), AM(CE), AM(C&IS), AM(Elec.), AM(Budget), AM(F), AM(Mech), AM(Plg), AM(Project), AM(PU), AM(Sig), AM(RS), AM(Tele), AM(Traffic), AM(Works), AM(T&C), AM(Staff), AM(HR), PED(Vig.), PED(Infra), PED(CR)

PSs to ED/Safety(M), EDCE(G), ED(E&R), EDE, EDE(N), EDME(W), EDERS(G), EDE(Res), EDE(RRB), EDF(B), ED(RE), ED/Track(M), EDF(X)I, EDF(X)II, ED(H), EDE(GC), ED(Stat), ED(Track/MC), EDME(Chg.), EDME(Traction), ED(Works), EDME(Dev.) EDRS(G), EDRS(W), EDPC, EDF(E), EDA, EDV(A), JS(M), JS(G) and IG/RPF.

DPC-II, DE(G), D(IH), D(H&FW), D(MPP), DE(N), DE(R), DE(D&A), DE(LL), DE(RRB), JD(OL), JDE(Rep), DD(Code Revision), DDE(LR)I, DDE(LR)II, DDELR)III, DDE(GR)II, DDV(A&P), DD(OL)I, E(NG)I, E(Rep)I, E(Rep)II, E(Rep)III, E(SCT)I, E(SCT)II, E(RRB), PC-III, PC-IV, PC-V, E(P&A)I, E(P&A)II, EG(RR), CE-I, CE-II, CE-III, Sec.(E), Sec(ABE), E(MPP), Safety Branch, A/C-III and Code Revision Cell.

Rail Bhawan, Raisina Road, New Delhi - 110001